Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Ebay Clutch and PP
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Jameel
I'm about to replace my clutch and found this one on ebay.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/70-71-72-73-74-75-...RoG&vxp=mtr

It's quite a bit cheaper than what looks to be the same kit from Pelican. I've only ordered from Pelican a couple times (books mostly) but they seem like the go-to place for parts.

Any experience with this ebay seller? Is this a good deal? I'm pretty new to the 914, so have not discovered any smaller shops other than Pelican and Auto Atlanta (have been warned about the latter from a couple folks) Thanks.
saigon71
Yeah, it's legit. I just bought one from them a few weeks ago. No concerns.

pilothyer
Looks to be just about the best price going right now. Then to consider it is free shipping, you can't go wrong..........definitely a legit seller.
Jameel
Great, thanks! Ordered!
jack20
I bought one on the suggestion of another vendor. Good value and shipped fast.
Comes with a throwout bearing. You might consider replacing the plastic ears it connects with and the ball bushing, both in the bell housing. Also comes with spline grease. Good luck.
BeemerSteve
Just bought one as well! Need a pilot bearing TO arm cup.
JOEPROPER
I just bought one too. I haven't installed it yet, but it looks good. Need a pilot bearing which is sold separately.
Jameel
Wow, that was fast. Clutch arrived today. Ordered it yesterday. Came with PP, friction disc, clutch alignment tool (which I think I can use on my bug rebuild too!) throwout bearing and grease. I ordered a pilot bearing, felt washer and o-ring from Pelican. It will be here Friday.

Also got my new used gears from Brad today. This cold weather isn't bothering me, it can stay cold as far as I'm concerned until I get this tranny back in.

Click to view attachment
dcheek