Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Seriously.....I did all of the searches
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
SpecialK
Copied from the PP site........where I was totally ignored! finger.gif

Okay, I feel better. biggrin.gif

Originally posted by Special K
That reminds me.......I'm thinkin' of jerking these 16"x7" and 16"x8" Fuchs from a '78 9eleben SC. Do they have a workable offset? Or am I gonna end up shimming them way out. Flared fenders, so that's not a problem.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No....seriously! It wasn't just an attempt to hijerk....uhh...hijack the thread.

You guys and you fuching beautiful wheels have me feeling a little inadequate in the 914 'bling' department. I hadn't really considered 'converting' until I came across this deal, so I never paid that much attention to the most desirable offsets on the 5 luggers....soooo...?

brant
Don't quote me on this as I've never used 16s before.
But I believe the offset will be user friendly on the inboard side.

depending upon how big your flares are you may or may not need to space them out to fill the fenders (but not to avoid any rubbing issues)

if you do go with spacers remember on the rear you will need to buy new rear bearing in order to change your rear stud lengths... So make up your mind all at once and avoid doing the job twice

brant
ewdysar
I'm going to swap out my 15" Fuchs for 16"s this summer. Ive been checking the post called "Wheel Off Sets" that has a graphic chart of 911 wheel part numbers and offsets. I know that the 112mm backsize (as in my 6x15's) will fit towards the car. I've got flares on the way, to go wider than the current 205's.

Hey Admin's, can we get a wheel offset chart posted to more permanent spot? Here's a link to a 911 wheel chart 911 wheel chart