Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Wide Body trend
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Alphaogre
poke.gif **WARNING IF YOU ARE A PURIST LEAVE NOW OR YOU MAY EXPERIENCE AN ANEURISM OR MAJOR MENTAL BREAKDOWN!** barf.gif

It's no secret that the wide body fenders are a huge automotive trend with guys like RWB, Liberty Walk, RocketBunny etc... Even though the 914 GT was wide body back in the day, I was wondering if the 914 could fit within this realm today.

I personally love the RWB Porsches and the wide body versions of old Z's or e30 BMWs. Im often told the 914 is too flat and boxy, but thats actually what I really like about it aesthetically.

Anyway, I could not sleep last night so I started playing around with photoshopping my 914 as if it was going to SEMA biggrin.gif hahaha

I thick it looks better then I was expecting...

Let the headbang.gif anger begin haha

Click to view attachment

SirAndy
The rear looks OK ...
thumb3d.gif

The front, not so much ...
icon8.gif

turnaround89
I agree with Sir Andy, I like how the rear flare comes forward more than normal.

The front looks like there is large dent in the flare jsut behind the tire. If that wasn't there, I think it would look pretty cool!!

driving.gif
green914
Does look slightly od on the rear portion of front flares. agree.gif
The question is: do you like it? confused24.gif I like the stock look, and the wide body.
Mueller
It's been done before more or less.

Look at any of the Sheridan or Beck body kits.

IPB Image

GeorgeRud
I think the Altec Lansing 914 was the ultimate 'wide body' 914. The other body is not bad as well!Click to view attachment
Mueller
QUOTE(GeorgeRud @ Jul 1 2016, 05:13 PM) *

I think the Altec Lansing 914 was the ultimate 'wide body' 914. The other body is not bad as well!Click to view attachment

Dude, that is someones grandma, hahaha...(at least by now she should be)
SirAndy