Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Fuel line grommets
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Cornerlot
I'm new to 914's, previously I've just fooled with 911's.

I now have a '70 914-6 with the fuel tank out and need to replace the rubber grommets for the fuel lines. These are where the 2 fuel lines (different O.D.'s) enter the tunnel under the tank, both going through their own OVAL holes (one line per hole).

Any ideas? The closest I found are the PN 111957861 oval grommets for the brake reservoir lines and fuel in the 914-4 engine bay. The PET shows both a NLA single large oval grommet in some cars set up for 2 lines, or a un-pictured NLA grommet PN 99970209550 for single lines.

Steve
napasteve
Your 914-6 setup is different than my 73 2.0 pictured below. I reused my single big grommet when installing SS lines; it was in good condition. You might contact Chris at Tangerine Racing. He may be able to help you.

Click to view attachment
altitude411
Mark carries these 10 mm as well as 8 mm.
http://shop.914rubber.com/Fuel-line-grommet-10mm-10mmFLG.htm
Rotary'14
Hi,,
914-6 has front grommets similiar to the engine shelf grommets. I have those available at $4 each plus shipping.

-Robert
Mikey914
Yep, I have the rear ones. If you can't find what you need. I can probably make it. Just let me know.
Cornerlot
QUOTE(Mikey914 @ Jul 12 2016, 12:36 PM) *

Yep, I have the rear ones. If you can't find what you need. I can probably make it. Just let me know.

The round ones won't work, they are larger and oval. The engine shelf ones may work. Right now I have the stock lines, so angled 8mm and 10mm should work.

Steve
Cornerlot
QUOTE(napasteve @ Jul 12 2016, 10:34 AM) *

Your 914-6 setup is different than my 73 2.0 pictured below. I reused my single big grommet when installing SS lines; it was in good condition. You might contact Chris at Tangerine Racing. He may be able to help you.

Click to view attachment