Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: BUILD-OFF CHALLENGE: Tygaboy's '75 LS3
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93
914forme
Uh Chris, your relays are so old school.

Here to help Try these
db9146
I used that set-up when I added FI to the engine in my -6. They work great, are small, and easily wired.
Click to view attachment
tygaboy
QUOTE(914forme @ Aug 1 2020, 06:57 PM) *

Here to help Try these

@914forme - Stephen, I'm a total newbie when it comes to all this electronics stuff and the guy helping me with the Arduino took care of ordering all the parts, incl. the relays. I'm quickly coming up to speed, but certainly have a way to go. So:

For my application, I need 8 relays. The only "nice" relay panels I seem to be able to find, like the one you pointed me to, all have spots for fuses, which I don't need or want, given I'm trying to conserve space.

Do you know of an 8 or 10 relay panel that's JUST for relays? I've searched the best I can but so far, all I find are the relay/fuse combos.

Continued help appreciated.
jd74914
Hey Chris! Didn’t mean to be the bearer of doom...busy weekend though, I’ll give you a ring Monday.

This think can fit 10 micro relays. I’ve used them a few times and been happy.

https://www.waytekwire.com/item/46357/EATON...-2-0-1-0A-RFRM/
914forme
agree.gif

@Tygaboy Chris, Yes that would be the one.
ssuperflyoldguy
"and any other tool whores looking for a neat item:
Here's the kit I went with. Note I am a total wiring novice so there may be better/more appropriate items available...
[/quote]