Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Member
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Costa05
Woke up on Oct 10th and saw this attached craigslist ad.... It is a long read but well worth it. Hopefully I was able to attach it as a newbie here. FYI - Probably won't plant flowers in it though. In case the attachment did not work it is 73 914 with 1.7l. Not running and appears to be seized up. Floorboards are 10% rusted through but decent. Making decent progress on it already in the first 6 weeks.

Click to view attachment

Coondog
Can't go wrong at that price. Welcome aboard
Elliot Cannon
Valley of the sun. Chariot of the gods. How could you go wrong? Very spiritual ad. Buy it and restore it for good karma. biggrin.gif
Drums66
.....WELCOME.....
shades.gif
Costa05
QUOTE(Elliot Cannon @ Nov 24 2016, 02:14 PM) *

Valley of the sun. Chariot of the gods. How could you go wrong? Very spiritual ad. Buy it and restore it for good karma. biggrin.gif

Exactly my thoughts. Could not resist after reading that story! Hilarious.
mepstein
welcome.png
Mikey914
Welcome your in the right place. welcome.png
shoguneagle
Welcome and do enjoy the car. I think you have found a good project. Only problem, you live in Phoenix whereas you should be living in the good part of AZ, Flagstaff!!

Lived there for eight years and loved it. Always got great parts and service from the people in Phoenix; also, enjoyed the people at the American-Italian Club.

Have fun!

Steve Hurt
Elliot Cannon
QUOTE(shoguneagle @ Nov 24 2016, 12:45 PM) *

Welcome and do enjoy the car. I think you have found a good project. Only problem, you live in Phoenix whereas you should be living in the good part of AZ, Flagstaff!!

Lived there for eight years and loved it. Always got great parts and service from the people in Phoenix; also, enjoyed the people at the American-Italian Club.

Have fun!

Steve Hurt

Flagstaff? Isn't that were we froze our asses off on the Rt.66 tour? laugh.gif
whitetwinturbo