Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Whos Car is this?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Michael Oberg
wavey.gif

Hello all 914ers,

Ive been lurking on these boards for quite some time, and thought it was about time I post some of my questions, and say Hi. Basically there have been 2 loves in my life that I will probably never get over: my first real love - a girl named Ginger, and Porsche 914's. Both love affairs happened about the same time, actually.

Ive been checking on prices of 914's for about 3 years now, and I have definately noticed that good cars are more and more rare, and the prices on average have gone up by quite a bit. One car that I really like was this one, from ebay probably about 2 years ago. Does anyone here know who the owner is, or at least what color this paint is? Ive looked throught the color listings at http://members.rennlist.com/chuxter/914Colors.htm , but I cannot tell if it directly matches one of the stock colors, or is an aftermarket color. Ill try to post a second picture of the whole car in a second post.

Thanks for any info, and good job on both this forum and the excellent job on the new classifieds!

- Michael
Michael Oberg
Second Picture, showing the whole car:
Qarl
Ummm... that looks silver metallic to me... L96D. It's right on the chart you linked to. And valid for the 1974 car in your picture!

Or a funky shade of yellow!
Michael Oberg
Oh, and one more thing:

To User "Gint": If you need a 20 something to help you sand off paint, or help put your car back together again, Id love to come down to Denver and help, and learn. Ive read about your rustoration, and I must say that I am very impressed! You seem to have been doing a great job on it, and I look forward to the day I see posted pictures of you driving away in it!
GWN7
Looks like Silver Metallic

Silver Metallic
Michael Oberg