Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS: motor & trans & Rennshift
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
BuddyV
I have been running my 4 cylinder motor for a few years now, and it's a very dependable motor.

I bought it from a fellow World member without much history on the motor. I added my Weber carbs and it has been running strong and "drip-free" !

I am only selling because I have a 2056 that has been waiting in the wings for a while.... .and I need the space. So..... this trusty motor is for sale, minus carbs and fuel pump.

I will also include the "tail shifter" trans that I have been using in several cars for the past 10 years. I have always thought of replacing it with a side shift...... but in all honesty, it is a GREAT trans!!!..... I added a Rennshifter many years ago (tail shift specific) and I love it.

Yes...... I have driver side shifter transmissions...... and yes, they are better. But this one is solid. And the Rennshifter works great. I never miss a shift. Once you get used to the feel, it .... well.... .works.

So..... I am located in the San Francisco Bay Area. The motor is in the car, and you are free to come take a drive. Specifically, I live in Santa Rosa, CA...... about 40 miles north of the GG Bridge.

$1700 sounds fair to me for this package. Let me know if I am off.

I would pull the motor/trans, and have it ready on a dolly. Would rather not ship it - mostly because I know there are plenty of local 914ers that need to get their rollers moving on gasoline.

No issues with the motor..... I do not drive it as often as I would like..... but while it sits, it does not leak. And when I need it, it starts right up.

ps - If you like, I will throw in a set of heat exchangers.....not stainless.

Cheers!
Montreal914
Might help if you put up the size of the motor, 1.7, 1.8, 2.0 ? confused24.gif
GLWTS
grimmel
What are the cylinder compression readings? Also, what displacement?