Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Let's try this again. Some 3D model work I've been doing.
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Optimusglen
I have been working on this 3D model for awhile, thought some of you might be interested to see it.

Reading test: I do all of my modelling in a software called Creo parametric, rendered images with Keyshot. For those of you who do CAD, you'll know that to get something of this level takes a tremendous about of effort. And I still have a lot to do. This is a parametric software, so unlike programs like 3D Studio Max I get true smooth curvatures not millions of triangles.

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

It's a work in progress, so some things aren't finished, and other thigns need to be corrected. There are a LOT of details I haven't gotten to.

You might be wondering what I will do with the model once it's done. I am an artist and I do a lot of vector work as you can see in the link in my signature. I'll be using it for some upcoming art pieces that I'm super excited about but will be keeping under wraps for now. I may also post it up on one of the 3D model community pages for sale. If you model and would like a copy to use for personal use, let me know via PM and once it's done we will go from there.
mobymutt
That is awesome! I would be interested in a copy -- I use Solidworks, so any kind of neutral 3D export should be compatible.
csdilligaf
Awesome, I can imagine how much work that was. Might be a cool project for me to machine a scale version on my Haas Mill.
ConeDodger
I see a problem...

It's not silver like mine so it's not quite perfect. biggrin.gif

Wow! Cool skill!
bretth
Very cool. Now we need to put it in it's own video game.
RJMII
nice job! I play with point clouds and triangles most of the time. I might take my microscribe and trace parts of my interior, though... Just to get actual dimensions for the sub enclosure I'm working on for my cars.
r_towle