Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hello to all from New Member
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Gradskater
Hello everyone. After many years of wanting one, I finally got a 914. I am still getting used to driving the manual (and after a new throttle cable - thanks Bill - its MUCH better) but I am enjoying the car a lot. Pat, the PO, took great care of the car and buying from him was a smooth process. Its a 1970, 1.7 FI and was advertised on 914world.com. There arent any major problems with the car, but if something comes up, I know where to post a question. Picture didnt work, I will get it in a moment. Oh, I am a Graduate Student at Cal, and an inline speedskater - hence Gradskater.

mueba.gif
Gradskater
lets try this.
pete-stevers
welcome aboard!! smilie_pokal.gif its always great to see new members....
show us a pic of the new toy!
Gradskater
one more
SirAndy
schweet! smilie_pokal.gif

signal orange is growing on me wub.gif

come out to the AutoCross in Alameda this Sat.!
driving.gif Andy
pete-stevers
opps.....looks great smilie_pokal.gif smilie_pokal.gif
oh yeah, beware the jackstand trap! ohmy.gif
Root_Werks
L20E baby! mueba.gif My favorite color on a 914! nice car and welcome! wavey.gif
plas76targa
Great looking car! A good find. Welcome aboard and enjoy the new "teener". You've already seen how great this board is. Check out the search engine to find similar posts on your questions concerns, and post here if you don't find enough. The people are great and the cars are just along for the ride!
Gradskater
Wish I had time to autocross, but not till the PhD is finished...for now its just a cruise-around-for-an-hour-on-the-weekend car.
Allan
wavey.gif Nice car...
Jenny
Drool... your car's beautiful. Welcome to the club!
I miss my signal orange baby... sad.gif

Jen

BTW, if you don't have time to AX, you're close enough to Alameda. At least come spectate for an hour or two and mingle with other 914 folk.
SirAndy