Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I gotta new job
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
TheCabinetmaker
I've been the owner of a cabinet shop for the last 15 years. It's afforded me to pursue my 914 addiction some years, and forced me to sell most everything I owned other years. This year has been one of the latter. My internet has been off for a month, and the rent and utilities are in danger of the same. The lord answered my prayers this week. A major local general contractor called me with a very lucrative offer, and I accepted. I am now a project manager for Klienco construction. They specialize in high end residential remodel. The best part is I get to keep my cabinet/914 shop.

It will take a few weeks to get caught up, and I'll be back online again. I miss this place and everyone here (cept maybe Alfred).

See ya in a couple of weeks.
Hawktel
Awesome new man! Good to hear!
Gint
SOunds great Curt! Do what you gotta do. We'll be here when you get back.
skline
Yeah, congrats on the new Job. I know it will make things a lot easier on you all the way around. We are not going anywhere so take your time, get things back in order and come on back and join us.
redshift
I wondered where you had wandered off to.

I am sad that you been hurting, and glad to hear you'll be back soon, you are missed.

Congrats man! I hope this makes everything fall into place for you, I am still teetering around the edges at times myself.

M
rick 918-S
What doesn't kill us makes us stronger. Kick os ass and make some money! We'll be around. If you need anything we can help with, just ask. wavey.gif
Lou W
Congratulations smash.gif
Eddie914
Congrats!

Finding new work is never fun!

Best Regards,

Eddie
CptTripps
The best move I ever made was switching from owing my own company, to working for another company...that runs other people's companies. Not that it's what you are doing, but the relief of 'how can we stay a-float' being lifted off your shoulders is amazing.