Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Clutch arm position ?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
porschetub
Based on what I have studied I seem to think this is not right,new pressure plate/disk,new cable,rebuilt pedal assembly etc ,etc and unknown flywheel in good condition,thinking it has been heavily machined,pedal adjustment is by the book...my idea is the lever is hitting the trans case when pedal fully down...help please before I pull the g/box again.
Click to view attachment
TIA guys.
P.S.clutch cable tube is fine.
mobymutt
Mine was doing the same thing -- I adjusted the clutch pedal stop bar (under the clutch pedal). But I'm a newbie, so hopefully somebody else will chime in.

Is that nut/stud in the pic some kind of clutch arm stop? I don't remember seeing that on mine.
ndfrigi
QUOTE(mobymutt @ Oct 1 2017, 04:19 PM) *

Mine was doing the same thing -- I adjusted the clutch pedal stop bar (under the clutch pedal). But I'm a newbie, so hopefully somebody else will chime in.

Is that nut/stud in the pic some kind of clutch arm stop? I don't remember seeing that on mine.

Click to view attachment
Larmo63
I think he meant the silver nut at the edge of the clutch arm.
mobymutt
I did, but I suspect it's just the back end of a housing bolt.

Sorry, back on topic now...
r_towle
You can shim the clutch release fork pivot ball to compensate for the flywheel difference from the spec , you can also heat and bend the release fork towards the front of the car.
Lastly, get a new flywheel.
porschetub
QUOTE(r_towle @ Oct 2 2017, 01:37 PM) *

You can shim the clutch release fork pivot ball to compensate for the flywheel difference from the spec , you can also heat and bend the release fork towards the front of the car.