Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS: 1970 with new 2.4/4
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
capitolatim
1970 Fresh 2.4/4, less than 500 miles. All receipts. All Fat4 parts, professional built.
Front Oil cooler, Delortos, Web Cam,custom console, new BF 205/50 ZR16, rare ROH wheels
Photos here: https://goo.gl/photos/Xb7WBRM2Sn6A71h6A
Tim Clark
831 419 7669
timshoho@gmail.com

Asking $14,000, needs to be gone. Boxster on the way.

$7,000 in receipts, taking a bathClick to view attachment
raynekat
Beautiful car and a screaming deal if you ask me.
QUOTE(raynekat @ Oct 15 2017, 01:01 PM) *

I’m intrigued with this car but I’ve been wavering on whether to call Tim about it. I have no experience with an engine built this way, or with this carb set up. I would not be racing, just spirited driving once or twice a week and maybe some touring if it seems reliable enough. Living in a condo now, not set up to do my own maintenance.

Any advice?
Mueller
Got video of it running? If this is the car I am thinking about it sounds glorious!
capitolatim
QUOTE(Mueller @ Oct 15 2017, 06:58 PM) *

Got video of it running? If this is the car I am thinking about it sounds glorious!

I will do a video tomorrow, I know the first person to see the car in person will buy it.

Great deal, $7k in receipts. I'm upside down in the car but a new Boxster is coming.

Cheers
Tim
capitolatim
QUOTE(98101 @ Oct 15 2017, 06:02 PM) *

I’m intrigued with this car but I’ve been wavering on whether to call Tim about it. I have no experience with an engine built this way, or with this carb set up. I would not be racing, just spirited driving once or twice a week and maybe some touring if it seems reliable enough. Living in a condo now, not set up to do my own maintenance.

Any advice?

This 914 is best for someone with experience or a friend that has some.

Carb jetting could be better for smooth max performance.

This is an enthusiasts car.