Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Italian tail light lens
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Coondog
The clear lens was only sold on 914s imported to Italy. I have been running the same on the front for a couple years. The green from the LED backboard shows through. Got these from AA on Black Friday. The fit is horrible. The good news is my Hella lens are in great shape so it’s a easy switch back.
Click to view attachment
ConeDodger
Nice butt CDog!
mepstein
Ricey
Rleog
Adds nothing; subtracts much.
sb914
I think it depends on the color of the car
Larmo63
Honestly?

Not a fan. I agree with Mark, ricer.

I don't care for 'em on the front, either.

You asked...... barf.gif
johnhora
Back to the Hella lens...
this totally detracts from how nice your 914 looks...
pete000
Not a big fan. Even though they are the read deal and the 914 came in Italy with them too many other tuner cars do this. "Not my bag baby !"
raynekat
They don't bother me....but it really is a totally different look for the back of a 914.
bdstone914
Don't like them at all. Do you have to use red brake light bulbs and yellow turn signal bulbs to be legal?
pjhaun
I got mine from AA about 4 years ago, even then they fit really crappy. I had to put on red reflectors because of state law. I ended in getting a ticket.
Click to view attachment
Coondog
Here’s one for Larmo, I know how much he hates these.... lol-2.gif
Click to view attachment
pjhaun
QUOTE(pjhaun @ Dec 2 2017, 03:45 PM) *

I got mine from AA about 4 years ago, even then they fit really crappy. I had to put on red reflectors because of state law. I ended in getting a ticket.
Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment
porschetub
QUOTE(bdstone914 @ Dec 3 2017, 12:26 PM) *

Don't like them at all. Do you have to use red brake light bulbs and yellow turn signal bulbs to be legal?

Not legal in my country...
Blue6
Not legal here either...
pjhaun
QUOTE(pjhaun @ Dec 2 2017, 03:59 PM) *

Click to view attachment