Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Anyone familiar with this place?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
rick 918-S
Located in Hesperia CA.

https://duluth.craigslist.org/pts/d/porsche...6493756899.html

Looks like they have some dry parts. I need a right front fender. The one I have here ended up having rust and damage that was covered up.
Nacho
QUOTE(rick 918-S @ Feb 13 2018, 10:26 PM) *

Located in Hesperia CA.

Looks like they have some dry parts. I need a right front fender. The one I have here ended up having rust and damage that was covered up.

Hes a good Guy! located about 80 miles from me. He has a TON of good parts.

rasam
QUOTE(rick 918-S @ Feb 13 2018, 07:26 PM) *

Located in Hesperia CA.

Yep, know him pretty well. I've been buying parts from him for about 4 or 5 years now. He's a top notch seller.
GregAmy
Ok, I'll bite. What's "dry parts", California?
rick 918-S
QUOTE(GregAmy @ Feb 13 2018, 10:14 PM) *

Ok, I'll bite. What's "dry parts", California?

Likely rust free. As in desert dry.
Coondog
This place is 15 minutes from my house, been there a few times.
He is knowledgeable and honest. It’s like a pick n parts for 914s.
Problem is everything is weather beaten, he does have a ton of stuff in containers but
its not like you can reach in and grab something.

Best to call him as he is more then likely not there as he lives in Wrightwood.
burton73
High desert of California. Less rain but it does rain. Only covered storage may stay dry when it rains but the humanity is low there but the dust is unreal. It blows every afternoon into the night. I lived there for 8 years very close to this place. Cold in the winter and super hot 8 months a year. I lived on a lake there and loved it.

Bob B
ndfrigi
QUOTE(Coondog @ Feb 13 2018, 08:26 PM) *

Problem is everything is weather beaten, he does have a ton of stuff in containers but

Noel
714 262-0896

wait, sir Greg! why you add my name and number on your reply to