Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WTB any working 2.0 FI Injectors
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
Such914
Hello, I have a bit of a "Sob" story here. I am a college student with a '74 2.0, and I am (Hopefully) driving home next Friday. I am working with a shop to get my car back to FI, but today I learned that my injectors are cracked. No companies currently stock rebuilt ones, and Auto Atlanta is out. If anyone has any good ones, I will pay top dollar (whatever that is) and have them overnight shipped. I would like the best ones I can find, but beggars can't be choosers. Thanks in advance to the best automotive community out there!

Thanks,
Christian
mtndawg
Are they green?
Such914
QUOTE(mtndawg @ May 11 2018, 05:08 PM) *

Are they green?

Yes, they are.
Such914
Does anyone know if these would work?

https://www.rockauto.com/en/moreinfo.php?pk...866&jsn=365
914Sixer
Yes and NO. Yes they will fit and NO the injector plug is WRONG. I have a set and they would not take them back. THEIR catalog is CORRECT and I did not know what I was talking about.
mepstein
I would contact bdstone914, Garold and Mcmark. Also Brad at 914lmt.
Such914
QUOTE(914Sixer @ May 11 2018, 06:03 PM) *

Yes and NO. Yes they will fit and NO the injector plug is WRONG. I have a set and they would not take them back. THEIR catalog is CORRECT and I did not know what I was talking about.

Rockauto is not a stellar organization.

Crap. Mr. Injector sent me over to them, and said that they would fit. I guess I'm down $400.
Such914
QUOTE(mepstein @ May 11 2018, 06:05 PM) *

I would contact bdstone914, Garold and Mcmark. Also Brad at 914lmt.

Thank you, I will send them some messages.
Jonathan Livesay
QUOTE(Such914 @ May 11 2018, 04:14 PM) *

QUOTE(914Sixer @ May 11 2018, 06:03 PM) *

Rockauto is not a stellar organization.

Crap. Mr. Injector sent me over to them, and said that they would fit. I guess I'm down $400.