Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Delayed power when accelerating ?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
cal914
I have a 2.0 original 6 engine upgraded too a 2.2 with E cams ,I had the carbs rejetted because she was apparently running to lean ,now when accelerating the car splutters and there’s a vagueness when accelerating at speed allmost as though it’s being pulled back (if that makes sense )she’s also she pops a lot at speed ,any advice would be great
Thanks Brian
iankarr
I’m not a carb expert by any means, but had my share of the same issues on my carbed 2056. Oversll, it sounds like the carbs are out of sync....which would explain a lot of what you’re describing. Jetting may also need to be fine tuned further since that pulling back sensation indicates a “flat spot” and popping is usually cause by a lean condition.

I’m sure if you post your jets, vents, linkage, last rebuild and how you synched the carbs, the brain trust here (especially Chris at Tangerine) can help!
cal914
I had the work done at an independent Porsche Garage ,I’d have to check with the Mechanic to see exactly what he changed ,I was going to take her to a rolling road to have them take a look ,is that a good idea do you think
Thanks Brian
914Toy
QUOTE(cal914 @ May 20 2018, 10:38 AM) *

I had the work done at an independent Porsche Garage ,I’d have to check with the Mechanic to see exactly what he changed ,I was going to take her to a rolling road to have them take a look ,is that a good idea do you think
Thanks Brian

Cal, sent you a PM.
GeorgeRud