Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Socal Members
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Nacho
Hi All

Just wanted to see if there's any members that live in the area that want to hang out and work on 914's I'm located near Santa Fe Springs, Downey, Norwalk & Cerritos area to give you an idea of location. Looking to learn from members and help teach that I have learned over the last few years of working on these cars. I'm a decent welder with the majority of tools necessary to work on cars. Let me know if anyone is interested!
ValcoOscar
Hey Nacho-

I am minutes away near Rosecrans Ave / Beach Blvd (90621).

I'm working on a few 914 projects at the moment.

I'll PM you my contact info.

I learn something new everyday, but not according to my wife. av-943.gif

Oscar
Nacho
QUOTE(ValcoOscar @ Jul 2 2018, 12:54 PM) *

Hey Nacho-

I am minutes away near Rosecrans Ave / Beach Blvd (90621).

I'm working on a few 914 projects at the moment.

I'll PM you my contact info.

I learn something new everyday, but not according to my wife. av-943.gif

Oscar

That is hilarious lol-2.gif and cool that you are so close!
mb911
That is so cool you can do this.. I have a few folks near me but kids are still at the age I can't get away to hang out and do community projects. I suppose once they are older. Our boys are 17,15,13 but the girls are 2 and 3 so that causes free time issues.
Nacho
QUOTE(mb911 @ Jul 2 2018, 01:23 PM) *

That is so cool you can do this.. I have a few folks near me but kids are still at the age I can't get away to hang out and do community projects. I suppose once they are older. Our boys are 17,15,13 but the girls are 2 and 3 so that causes free time issues.

I totally get it! I have a 9 year old Son and when possible works with me on the 914. He's more of the disassembly type worker right now but I remember when my dad would only allow me to hold or pass tools! LOL
euro911