Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Overdue intro
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
3stewarts
I have been somewhat a lurker on this sight for years. I’ve bought parts, sold cars and gathered a great deal of knowledge and understanding from the members here!

Been a fan of Porsche since I was a teenager, owned my 1st, a 356 at age 17.
My 1st 914 came at age 20 ( been a few years ago ).

Fixed a few and crushed a couple over the years.

Anyway, my latest project has been given some interest so I wanted to post a few pictures so some could see what I’ve been doing for the past 3 years.
Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

1974 914 2.0 I towed it out of a garage over 3 years ago from an enthusiast that always wanted to bring it back to life. As we all know other commitments get in the way so thankfully he passed it on to me. After some rust repair to the longs and jack points and trunk floor and other small patches along the way, it is starting to take shape. I rebuilt the matching number engine and installed a previously rebuilt trans. The seats were covered in a fabric that was given to me by a friend and while the purists won’t like it, I do!
I have many photos of the work done along the way and when I have time I’ll add em here or start “ another build “ thread

Apologies for the cell phone photos but the car is blocked in the shop by another project so I couldn’t get out for a quality photo shoot.
3stewarts
Here are a few more

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

Cairo94507
welcome.png Great car. I like the seat fabric too. Keep the pictures coming and enjoy. beerchug.gif
cary
welcome.png

Love the car .... and the Monroney sticker
Tom_T
welcome.png

Nice Lt. Ivory on Black, but your steering wheel & shifter knob crests are only adding to the NARP debate! blink.gif biggrin.gif

Cheers! beerchug.gif
Tom
///////
BENBRO02