Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WRX Conversion
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
willieg
Members:
I am a newbie to this site and have not been able to find the info I am looking for. I live in Northern California and was wondering if anyone knew of a shop/garage in Northern California that has done WRX/914 conversions. I am looking for a shop/garage that prides itself on doing sanitary conversions.

Thanks
Bill
Andyrew
None that I know of. Your best bet is to find someone who is familiar with conversions or has done a few and work with them.

The other option you have is Renegade Hybrids in Vegas. Prepare to bring your wallet.
mepstein
welcome.png
76-914
Contact DBCopper on this forum. he had his done somewhere in NorCal. beerchug.gif
Andyrew
QUOTE(76-914 @ Aug 14 2018, 11:15 AM) *

Contact DBCopper on this forum. he had his done somewhere in NorCal. beerchug.gif

DBCooper passed away about 8 months back sad.gif
sb914
I did not know that .That's extremely sad news.
914forme
welcome.png

And WTF.gif Oh man that is sad news sad.gif
mepstein
QUOTE(sb914 @ Aug 14 2018, 02:36 PM) *

I did not know that .That's extremely sad news.

Yes, painful. sad.gif
Robnxious
QUOTE(Andyrew @ Aug 14 2018, 11:18 AM) *

That is extremely sad news to hear. I bought the transmission out of his 914 for a great price, and since he had to come up here for something, he even delivered it. Saved me a ton, and had a nice chat w/ him when he got to my place.
Mueller
The builder of DBCoopers 914 is a guy named Jeff out in Modesto, I sent him a PM for his phone number thru a Volvo forum that we are on.

Sad to hear about DBCooper.
BIGKAT_83
Try this guy..Brody phone # is in the post
Brody

driving.gif
mgp4591
QUOTE(Andyrew @ Aug 14 2018, 12:18 PM) *

I hadn't heard about him either... sad.gif ... was there ever a post about him?
matthepcat