Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: TC's back in a Porsche......kinda!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
carr914
my two year experiment with building a LS3 73 Camaro is over! Couldn't get a shop to finish some things (and it wouldn't fit in my Garage).

I'm a Driver 1st & foremost, so it has been a grind to see a project going nowhere, so my latest pickup is

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

with LS6 Motor! piratenanner.gif

Click to view attachment
carr914
the Camaro had just become a Bank Account.

GoodBye Camaro

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

carr914
the Porsche 951 with LS is very well sorted, though it will get some TC touches!

I hate the Rear Center Reflector ( why do people put these on 944s & 914s? blink.gif

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment

also want to put Side Mouldings on. a 944 is one of the very few cars that I think looks better with them
carr914
another thing about selling the Camaro, I sold it as a Roller, so I kept the LS3! I can make a duplicate of this 951 with side by side comparisons????

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment
carr914
Good to see Paul (URY914) on the way back from Columbia SC yesterday! Paul used to be Neighbor, Great Friend & re-known 914 Transporter, but moved to Jacksonville a couple years back.

Click to view attachment

Click to view attachment
carr914
it's been a few years since I've had a 944 based car!

Click to view attachment
mepstein
I think the 944 is the best base for an LS conversion.
Tom_T
QUOTE(carr914 @ Sep 9 2018, 06:13 AM) *

it's been a few years since I've had a 944 based car!

Click to view attachment

Is that your "Waddyalookinat!?" Look TC!? laugh.gif

That 944/LS6 would be an interesting combo, assuming that the suspension is tweaked get the extra power to the asphalt, & to maintain the legendary 924/944/968 handling.

Cheers! beerchug.gif
Tom
///////
Andyrew