Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS: 914 lot - estate sale
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
andrewdcm
My father was a huge 914 enthusiast and very ambitious. Unfortunately, he is no longer with us. Attached you can see photos showing his many projects. We are looking for someone to purchase the whole lot. The silver 914 is the only one we will be keeping. Many clean, rust free hoods, trunks, interior parts, etc. We are located in South Bend, IN Please inbox or share. The images hopefully give a general idea of what we have here. Sorry for the poor lighting on a few of them. Newbie here and clueless so sorry for any forums violations.

Serial #s
4712911218 (green)
4752905422 (maroon)
4732913834 (purple(?)/lime)
4732918088 (red) NO TITLE

We are thinking in the ballpark of $6-9k but looking for a best offer as well. I might adjust this (+/-) as we begin to research more or if we get competing offers. We would love to part it out and feel there is much more value than that, but unfortunately we don't have the time, resources, or 914 knowledge to do that. We also understand we take a hit, due to the fact we are asking for someone to purchase whole lot. Stands could be included.

Andrew M.
euro911
Sorry for your loss.
mepstein
Sorry for your loss.
Welcome to the site.

You need a price. Even if it’s just a starting point, we need to know if you are looking for $5K or $50k. Thanks

Are the metal stands for sale?
andrewdcm
QUOTE(mepstein @ Jan 7 2019, 09:16 AM) *

Sorry for your loss.
Welcome to the site.

You need a price. Even if it’s just a starting point, we need to know if you are looking for $5K or $50k. Thanks

Are the metal stands for sale?

Thank you for the condolences. And the heads up...I made the recommended changes to original post.
GregAmy
Andrew, who was your father? Looks like he was quite knowledgeable on the 914 and maybe this community knew him.
sixnotfour