Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Dash, Dash Cap or....?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
johnlush
Sorry if this question has been asked multiple times before but here goes...

The dash in my '73 is original and has about eleventeen cracks in it. It's easily the giant sore thumb of the interior. Ideally a new factory dash would be ideal but I'm not sure they are even available and if so at what cost? Repros seem to be available but what has your experience been with fit and appearance? At a minimum, has anyone had a good experience with a dash cap that doesn't look like crap?
ndfrigi
with dash cap

Click to view attachment
GeorgeRud
I’d check with 914Rubber as I believe he makes good replacements. Otherwise, there are companies that restore/recover the dashes (Classic 9, Just Dashes), but I have no experience with them.
Coondog
Just took this dash cap off. Replacing it with a 914 Rubber dash....... flag.gif
Click to view attachment
Mikey914
Thanks for the business.
biggrin.gif
johnlush
Will be interested in the reviews on the 914rubber dash. Any firsthand experiences as to installation and appearance?

@ndfrigi - your dash cap looks good from your picture. Where did you get it?
Chris914n6
The 914rubber dash pad is a good repro using modern manufacturing.

Installed in a car I'm working on. Project Ice Green

Just Dashes charges double to restore your original and it's the wrong grain, domestic not european.
shelby/914