Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: J P Group (Dansk) Tail LIght Lens
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
914Sixer
Looking at trying out a set of the Dansk tail light lens. They only come in European style. Seller on Ebay at $129 each shipped.
Chi-town
I've got a clean set of US lenses for cheaper if you don't want Euro
mb911
Mark,

I have not. I am suprised now we have Dansk, AA, and 914 rubber making those rear lenses. I have no experience with Dansk or 914 rubber ones but the AA ones are very nice..
76-914
So are the ones from 914rubber. beerchug.gif
Cairo94507
I saw some that Sierra Madre had rear lenses for sale at the LA show a few moths ago. They looked exceptionally well made. Of course no Hella marking. Aside from that they looked terrific and were, I believe, about $250 for the pair. They had two flavors- Europen and USA versions. I wanted to buy the Euro ones but right now my money is going to completing the car. I have a near perfect set of Hella USA taillight lenses on the car and they will have to do for now.
Mikey914
We have not actually made these. We bought quantity from Sierra Madre, which was also reportedly the source AA had.
There was talk that these came from a mold neither of them own. I suspect that they are all the same at this point.

Fitment was better than the original AA ones that were glued, but it’s ok at best. We had modified seals that we sold with these to help this, but they are ok. Just not as good as the OEM.
mb911
QUOTE(Mikey914 @ Apr 21 2019, 08:24 AM) *

We have not actually made these. We bought quantity from Sierra Madre, which was also reportedly the source AA had.
There was talk that these came from a mold neither of them own. I suspect that they are all the same at this point.

Fitment was better than the original AA ones that were glued, but it’s ok at best. We had modified seals that we sold with these to help this, but they are ok. Just not as good as the OEM.

Ah ha that makes sense..
defianty