Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Intro and hello
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
kutsyy
Hi all,

Just wanted to introduce my daughter Alice and I.

Alice, who is 16 years old, talked me into getting a project car and her heart is set on 914 (and I am just trying to support her willingness to work on cars wink.gif ). She loves cars, has been maintaining her car and loving driving it ('11 Mustang V6 manual convertible). She's been captain of robotics team (HS FRC) specializing in assembly and mechanics of the robot. I've been working on my cars starting with air cooled ZAZ-968 and completely rebuilding '82 Supra but I am new to Porsche.

I've been reading a lot on this forum on where to start and what to look for, but thought to introduce yourself.

Thanks, Vadim

PS: If anyone have a pointers for something for sale (in California or surrounding states) it would be great. She wants to buy one under 5K and really wants to work on mechanics and not cosmetics.
mark04usa
welcome.png You have come to the right place for 914 info. Lots of good folks here willing to help.
tygaboy
welcome.png

I see you're in the SF Bay Area. There are a few of us here in the North Bay. I'm in Petaluma. If you and Alice would like to come up some time and talk 914, let me know.
And a good buddy of mine is involved with the robotics team at one of the high schools in Marin County. Maybe we could coordinate getting everyone together?
PM me if that's of interest.
And again, Welcome!
Chris
infraredcalvin
welcome.png

That’s great! Young enthusiasts coming out of the woodwork, and of course it’s always the smart ones. I have a friend who’s son is prompting him to do the same thing, I’m sure he’ll be introducing himself here soon as well!

As said above you’ve come to the right place, welcome!
Craigers17
welcome.png