Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Has anyone heard from aircooledtechguy (Nate Morse)
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
max72914
Hello all,
A little over a year ago I made a post asking if anyone had heard from Nate Morse, who used to own a shop in Anacortes. Coming up on two years ago, my dad dropped my motor, transmission, and tons of new parts off to him. We heard from him a few times in the first few months, but never after. I'm assuming he hasn't worked on it, and I just want to get my stuff back. I've written to him, or what I thought is his address. I've emailed, called, texted him and many people who have worked with him. The address that I have is incorrect. I find it odd that he has not reached out, as he is a somewhat reputable mechanic in the NW Washington area. I have no idea what is happening, and I hope he is okay, but I am extremely frustrated and becoming more as time comes on. I am only 20 and I am a college student, so I want my car back on the road. He hasn't been active on 914 world since March 4, either. I'm hoping somebody has an idea of what is going on. Thanks for reading and any information is greatly appreciated!
Max Middendorf
IronHillRestorations
Don't know Nate, or had any dealings with him, but I'll offer that you're going to have to make a trip to see him
bandjoey
Nate Morse
EMAIL: nate_at_aircooledtech_dot_com
CROSSROADS: Hwy 20 & Whidbey Ave
CITY: Oak Harbor
ZIP CODE: 98277
PHONE: (360) 675-1609
VW'S: '66 E-Z Camper, '67 Squareback
No idea how old this is...HOpe it helps.
ConeDodger
Hasn’t been on this site since March 5th or so.
76-914
Sounds like he won't be coming back either. shades.gif
Dion
Here’s what I have. I purchased a throttle body from him in June 2016.
rhodyguy
The doors on the Anacortes shop are shut. IIRC Nate lives in or near Oak Harbor. Are you sending PM or EM? I would use the email. Send the email via his profile page.
VaccaRabite