Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Okteenerfest Article
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Minerva's 914
I have been singing the praises of the Okteenerfest activities to all that would listen (been thinking about printing a t-shirt that says "WARNING: Will Talk About 914's For HOURS"). I was talking with Darrell Bryant, the editor of the PCA Hurricane region magazine "Der Wirbelstrum" and he asked me to write an article about our group here on 914World and the Okteenerfest activities.

Some of you may know that I am a semi-retired photographer and spent a couple years shooting local races for motorsport.com. So photography is my thing but as a wordsmith, well not so much. However I thought it important enough for us to get the word out to PCA higher-ups that we are for real and a very involved community and we love our cars.

So I am asking everyone to share Okteenerfest moments, memories of this year or prior years, with me. Please post here or PM me with your memories, challenges, achievements, travels to and from the event, you know, maybe you had an adventure Evel Knieveling your car onto or off of the trailer, employing 30 members to help with a charging issue, anything and everything. Especially love to hear your opinion on the Friday drive, Saturday Shine and Show, your favorite car(s) and the Saturday night banquet. All highlights are greatly appreciated. I would also love to hear opinions and comments on the 914Word site. How has the site helped you, motivated you, helped to solve a problem or given you satisfaction knowing you've 1) Helped someone with you knowledge / experience with the 914, 2) taken another step towards saving one more 914. Maybe you'd share the restoration or modification of your 914, how many you own or have owned.

Also tell me if I can quote you via your screen name or if PM'ing perhaps your real name.

Let's work together and make this a year to remember. To the next 50 years!!!

Okay ..... GO!
Pierce