Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What is this worth?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
brokenmoped
So, I'm going to look at this '73 914 tomorrow and need some opinions from club members. Here it is: http://losangeles.craigslist.org/car/80774285.html

From what I see, I honestly don't think this car is worth more than $5k, but since I'm new to 914s, I figured I might as well get some expert opinions.

Thanks,

Corey
Joe Bob
Looks gud....depends on hidden rust....
brokenmoped
Anyone else?
ClayPerrine
Maybe one of our local club members that is experienced will go with you for a PPI.

Anyone in SmellA want to volunteer? I would, but I am a bit far away...... biggrin.gif
ninefourteener
Actually, considering the engine, the tranny, the suspension, the wheels, etc....... $5900 sounds like a good deal... worth every penny.

Of course... this is assuming he's represented it accurately.

LOOK FOR RUST!!!!

Otherwise.... I'd say it looks pretty nice smile.gif
smooth_eddy
Pull the rockers and look at the longs. Or you can be like the rest of us and start asking lots of questions about long repairs and rusted floor pans. Eddy
brokenmoped
For anyone interested: