Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WTB: 914 roller or project NorCal
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
pencap914
Hi All,

I'm looking for a solid roller with minimal rust with the idea of making a resto-mod/GT tribute car complete with steel haunches and an aircooled 6.

Specific year does't matter too much to me, as long as its not a 76 (California Smog...) It seems the side-shift transmissions aren't too difficult to come-by.

I know there's no such thing as a "rust free" car. I don't mind doing the typical hell hole repair, or a section of floor pan. I'm no expert shop owner with extensive experience with sheetmetal fabrication, just a guy with a welder and (half) of a garage.

I had a 74 914 as my first car in Highschool in 2003, then had to sell it in 2007. I'm interested in getting back into another project so let me know if you have something or know of anyone that may be interested in selling a project car! I live north of Sacramento, CA so the closer to Northern California the better.

Thanks!
keiomas
QUOTE(pencap914 @ May 7 2020, 11:14 AM) *

Hi All,

I'm looking for a solid roller with minimal rust with the idea of making a resto-mod/GT tribute car complete with steel haunches and an aircooled 6.

Specific year does't matter too much to me, as long as its not a 76 (California Smog...) It seems the side-shift transmissions aren't too difficult to come-by.

I know there's no such thing as a "rust free" car. I don't mind doing the typical hell hole repair, or a section of floor pan. I'm no expert shop owner with extensive experience with sheetmetal fabrication, just a guy with a welder and (half) of a garage.