Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Looking for a 914 Mechanic in Nashville, TN
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
NP914
Looking for a mechanic around Nashville, TN (live in Gallatin, TN) to do some engine work because of some oil leaks. Also have other items that would like to address. Any recommendations?
Luke M
QUOTE(NP914 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:09 AM) *

Looking for a mechanic around Nashville, TN (live in Gallatin, TN) to do some engine work because of some oil leaks. Also have other items that would like to address. Any recommendations?

Try Air cooled classics? They are located in Knoxville, TN.
Maybe a little far from you. I know as I've done the drive from Knox to Nash.
I know someone close to you that maybe able to help.
Let me pm him and see if he could help you out.
914andy
GPO tuning 615-248-9466. website. located just on the east side of Nash. I go here.
German Motorworks..I have no experience with them.
Renntag Motorworks... Wikey was slamed last time I checked with him
those are probably the top 3. I'm sure there are others
Andy
NP914
Thanks, Andy!
NP914
Thanks, Luke! That would be great!
IronHillRestorations
I wish I could help, but with my property sale pending, I'm not taking any jobs
NP914
Thanks, Perry. Yes, that would be great but I completely understand with your pending move.
NP914
Has anyone used J-3 Restorations in Columbia, TN?
914andy
I wanted them to do some work on my 74 LE. Went down and talked with them. They did not seem to enthused about it. They are the caliber that I am looking for but I got the impression that they are doing high dollar restorations. Some very well known shops are sending stuff to them to have done. I will go back and speak with them again because I would like for them to do it....but ...if there not interested I can't make them and it will be time to move on.
Perry would be great also but I think he is bailing on us av-943.gif
Hope you don't move to far away Perry !!!!