Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I'm letting the 914 Cat out of the bag!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
ConeDodger
So every year for probably 10 years, I've been bothering Mark Whitesell about parts I need to get my 914 as close to perfect as I can. Heck, I've even bugged him about parts for my 240Z and 944 and he comes through. Well, he's done it again.

I've been doing the PCA Concours events for a few years. I'm trying to be more "present" as I have been a board member and then I disappeared for a few years. My local region doesn't autocross or do track days and I think 'wine tours' are lame so... But, the Concours events are fun because you see the gang, they have a picnic, and my car always wins! No kidding. I think it is probably because the 914 is in a class pretty much by itself and my car is kind of OK???

Anyway, I've lost points in the same spot for 10 years and I've bugged Mark and Matt about making this part forever (at least a decade right Mark?)

So, yesterday when I got home from work, I found a box on the front steps. What could it be? I checked the label and it says it's from Mark Whitesell. Hmmm. Mark has sent me random boxes before when he wanted me to try something. Well, I am certainly going to try this! See if you can figure out what it is. I will tell you this, It's flawless!

I'm seeing a sold out group buy on the horizon!
ConeDodger
I was going to tag @Mikey914 but I see him sniffing around this thread.
orthobiz
Looks beautiful. I hate putting those screws in, they wiggle around a lot, seem to miss the mark (for me), maybe using a new piece will give a more direct trajectory...

Paul
JamesM
Looks like ill be spending more money soon!
TJB/914
WTF.gif

It's a wine box assembly to put wine in popcorn[1].gif when you attend local PCA Concourse gathering?? Now you will need a trunk rack to mount it on w00t.gif

Wild ass guess confused24.gif Can't wait to find out!!

Tom
ConeDodger