Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: sheridan 914 body kits
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
kevgentile
anyone in the washington d.c./metro area have the sheridan 914 "narrow" kit installed on their car. i am looking for a high quality kit that fits well. bought some other fiberglass pieces and was very unhappy with it. if anyone nearby has it i would like to take a look at it. anyone else who has experience with it, your comments would be greatly appreciated as well. thanks
Brad Roberts
I have dealt with it all. Rogers stuff is the BEST fitting available hands down. Hopefully you get to see this first hand. I have been buying Rogers stuff since 1995 or so. He knows me well. We just painted a narrow body nose this past weekend.

I'm not sure what you want to use the car for... but he will lay it up for street or race.

B
SirAndy
QUOTE(Brad Roberts @ Jul 18 2005, 05:07 PM)
Rogers stuff is the BEST fitting available hands down.

agree.gif

http://www.ultimate914.com/
kevgentile
the car is an open cock-pit track car. i didn't find out about sheridan till after my problems with the other fiberglass. i had completely removed the front fenders by drilling out the spot welds. but the fg fenders were so crappy that i had to reinstall the steel fenders. i like the look of sheridans kit, but my main concern is its method of attachment to the front. will i need remove the steel fenders again or trim them?
thanks for the replys.
Allan
Eeewww, nice stuff. Can any of it be used for the street?
Brad Roberts
Rogers kit is designed to remove the fenders. Normally we leave 1.0-1.5 worth of steel for front attachment.

B
redshift
Brad, in your opinion, could the fenders be cut, and molded into the stock body, so the the stock bumpers are used?

M
Brad Roberts
Yes. I'm betting he would lay it up without the 75/76 front bumper in place.

B
redshift
Thanks, as always dood!

smile.gif

Hmm... seems like a worthy option.

M
Brad Roberts