Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Fuel line fitting to gas tank
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
growler
Hello I am a newbie of sorts back at trying to put my 914 back together. I am working on the fuel system and have a new gas line from Tangerine installed in tunnel. I have twin carbs so I don’t need a return line. I am going to purchase a new tank but I see that the nuts and supply tubes are no longer available. I don’t have these parts? I am not a big fan of the tank connections anyway and I was wondering if I could get some suggestions on alternatives with a new tank?
Jamie
QUOTE(growler @ Feb 23 2021, 12:36 PM) *

Hello I am a newbie of sorts back at trying to put my 914 back together. I am working on the fuel system and have a new gas line from Tangerine installed in tunnel. I have twin carbs so I don’t need a return line. I am going to purchase a new tank but I see that the nuts and supply tubes are no longer available. I don’t have these parts? I am not a big fan of the tank connections anyway and I was wondering if I could get some suggestions on alternatives with a new tank?

Wasn't there a recent post that these parts are now available from Auto Atlanta?
mepstein
QUOTE(Jamie @ Feb 23 2021, 03:50 PM) *

Wasn't there a recent post that these parts are now available from Auto Atlanta?

Yes and plenty of used stuff from parted cars.

welcome.png
growler
QUOTE(mepstein @ Feb 23 2021, 04:04 PM) *

QUOTE(Jamie @ Feb 23 2021, 03:50 PM) *

Yes and plenty of used stuff from parted cars.

welcome.png

Thanks, last time I checked Auto Atlanta they seemed to have the parts I need are on backorder. I will give them a call, maybe backorder isn't forever. Thanks for the help I am sure this won't be the last issue I have to work through.
bdstone914
QUOTE(growler @ Feb 23 2021, 02:36 PM) *