Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New 914-6 header design
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
mb911
After making 170 sets of the original design heat exchangers I have moved to a mirrored setup. This will make the product sustainable and include a much improved collector design. This is the same design Burns uses and I have been making these collectors for 15 years now and they are awesome.. I will actually be doing a test with one heat exchanger and one header on my car to see what kind of heat I can produce that way. Pete had mentioned that idea in another thread and he maybe right.

Regardless I will be moving to this platform moving forward. I am happy with v 2.0 what does everyone think? Click to view attachment
AZBanks
Just makes one more reason I want a six!

Very nice work.
rgalla9146

Beautiful.
What material ?
Standard 2 bolt muffler flange ?

mb911
QUOTE(rgalla9146 @ Mar 4 2021, 05:21 AM) *

Beautiful.
What material ?
Standard 2 bolt muffler flange ?

304 stainless and yes standard flange
914Sixer
Another great product biggrin.gif
mate914
Just amazing work! I can't wait to get a set on the 2.5 6 cylinder.
Matt
Dion
Wow, very nice.
Luke M
QUOTE(mb911 @ Mar 3 2021, 07:55 PM) *

After making 170 sets of the original design heat exchangers I have moved to a mirrored setup. This will make the product sustainable and include a much improved collector design. This is the same design Burns uses and I have been making these collectors for 15 years now and they are awesome.. I will actually be doing a test with one heat exchanger and one header on my car to see what kind of heat I can produce that way. Pete had mentioned that idea in another thread and he maybe right.

Regardless I will be moving to this platform moving forward. I am happy with v 2.0 what does everyone think?

Well that means I'll need a set for my 3.4. Guess I better get that thing together now.