Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Thread tracking
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
robkammer
So, I'm new to the 914 world, just took delivery of a 74 BB about three weeks ago.
I'm new to 914's, and the 914 forums. I struggle with following my posts and inquiries. Can I follow my posts like I can on Rennlist or PCA ? I don't see how.
On Rennlist and PCA I can search for my posts. I don't see how to do that on 914 world.and really could use the help, But being older than my car I must be in the demographic that needs some guidance.
Example" I posted an inquiry about relocating the fuel pump on a 74 but can't seem to find a quick way back to that conversation.
What am I missing, other than social media skills?

mrholland2
QUOTE(robkammer @ Mar 11 2021, 03:18 PM) *

So, I'm new to the 914 world, just took delivery of a 74 BB about three weeks ago.
I'm new to 914's, and the 914 forums. I struggle with following my posts and inquiries. Can I follow my posts like I can on Rennlist or PCA ? I don't see how.
On Rennlist and PCA I can search for my posts. I don't see how to do that on 914 world.and really could use the help, But being older than my car I must be in the demographic that needs some guidance.
Example" I posted an inquiry about relocating the fuel pump on a 74 but can't seem to find a quick way back to that conversation.

One way is to use the "My Assistant" which is up and to the right just above the (currently) 914Rubber ad. It shows your last 10 posts and can get you back easily
Rusty

welcome.png

In the top right of the first post in a thread is a link that says options. Click it.

A drop down menu will appear. Click on track.

IPB Image
Tom_T
QUOTE(robkammer @ Mar 11 2021, 03:18 PM) *

Rob -