Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What am I missing here... New Guy
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
ddx77
Hello, So I just bought my first 914 which I have been thinking about buying for a while. I am very excited and happy to be a part of the forum, thanks for the add!

I am very new to them and not well versed in the proper terminology. I have a few things I have to address on the car and one is this.

Can you tell if I am missing a seal here? There is a very large opening in between the windshield frame, window and top. What would the part be called, is it a top seal?

Thanks in advance!

Drew

Click to view attachment
Jett
QUOTE(ddx77 @ Oct 12 2021, 05:36 PM) *

Hello, So I just bought my first 914 which I have been thinking about buying for a while. I am very excited and happy to be a part of the forum, thanks for the add!

I am very new to them and not well versed in the proper terminology. I have a few things I have to address on the car and one is this.

Can you tell if I am missing a seal here? There is a very large opening in between the windshield frame, window and top. What would the part be called, is it a top seal?

Thanks in advance!

Drew

914Rubber.com is your friend.
SirAndy
welcome.png

Your main targa seal is broken. It is supposed to go along the top of the windshield frame and down the pillars in one piece.

914rubber has an excellent repo:
https://914rubber.com/main-targa-seal-1

bye1.gif
ddx77

Thank you very much! And thank you for the welcome!

QUOTE(SirAndy @ Oct 12 2021, 06:43 PM) *

welcome.png

Your main targa seal is broken. It is supposed to go along the top of the windshield frame and down the pillars in one piece.

914rubber has an excellent repo:
https://914rubber.com/main-targa-seal-1

bye1.gif

ddx77

Thank you!

QUOTE(Jett @ Oct 12 2021, 06:42 PM) *

QUOTE(ddx77 @ Oct 12 2021, 05:36 PM) *

Thanks in advance!

Drew

914Rubber.com is your friend.

Craigers17
welcome.png