Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SCAM These 15 Fuchs wheels measure 4.5 in width SCAM
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
familymanforyou
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

I have 5 sets of 15 Fuchs wheels for sale but the the pictures of the 5 wheels pictures are not attaching to my Ad so I decide to put picture for one of the wheels as example of the wheels I'm selling.
These 15 Fuchs wheels measure 4.5 in width and were previously mounted Porsche 912. They feature an anodized finish along with black paint in the recessed areas between the lug holes and cutouts. Sizing information, 901 part numbers. My asking price for each is $800. Pls email me for more pictures for other wheels at

[SCAMMER email removed by Admin]
mepstein
I'm no Fuchs expert but I think they were from a '67. Very cool wheels. I would list on Early911Sreg. beerchug.gif
Rufus
I’m no Fuchs expert either …

Fuchs were first introduced (in 4.5” x 15” size) on the ‘67 911S. I have p/n 901.361.012.01 on mine.

I agree with mepstein … better to post them on the early911Sregistry site. I would also try to capture & post good photos of each wheel, showing part number and the little Fox (Fuchs) logo.

In my uninformed opinion, these are pretty rare original wheels for a very desirable Porsche “longhood” and should bring good money (maybe more than just $800 each??) Some research on that site might payoff.

GLWTS smile.gif

welcome.png
Dominic
Yes, those are one year only 67' S wheels.

Let me get this straight, a new member shows up selling $4000 worth of rare Fuchs...let me get my checkbook bs.gif
mepstein
I encourage buyers to do their due diligence when buying from me so of course I would encourage the same when buying from a brand new member from Singapore.
L-Jet914
even the email seems fishy
rhodyguy
What could possibly go wrong? shipping $ would be brutal.
SirAndy
Text and pictures taken from here: