Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Can't figure out white wire
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
jackspratt
I have fuel pumping but not getting to the rail on the drivers side. And looking at the hose coming from the passenger battery area side I see there is a connection junction half way point over to the drivers side rail. Is this the cold start valve? Because I have this white wire not connected and another plug with a boot on it not plugged in also. Any idea where the white wire connects to?

And the other question is. ...... if those 2 things are not connected. Would that prevent fuel from moving to the drivers side rail. And the injectors not firing? And if there is fuel on the passenger side rail and not the drivers side rail, would that all prevent ALL injectors not to fire?

Very much a novice here..... and thanks in advance for any info or a diagram of where that white wire plugs in to.

Right now I have it cranking, fuel pump pumping.... but not firing up. I have checked for spark at the plugs and have that.
76-914
The middle tap on the fuel rail is a place to check fuel pressure, IIRC. I think FP should be 39psi.EDIT: check to see that all 4 white ground wires for the injectors are connected to the block. There is a 4 terminal male spade junction that they connect to. If they're connected then remove one injector and place it in a jar. With ignition on it should squirt into the jar when you move the accelerator.
emerygt350
You need to back track here. That wire is near the oil filler? Where are your fuel lines going? Let's get the fuel figured out first... Have you tapped the fuel line for pressure yet? 29 pounds is what you need. If your are not getting fuel to the rails have you verified that the pump is sending fuel at all?
jackspratt