Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 fuse confirmation
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
MM1
I’m trying to replace fuses in the 914 which I’ve never done before. Can you please tell me if this diagram is correct? (I got it from a thread on 914 World.) It shows that all fuses are 8 amp except for the wiper motor which is 16 amp-it says the two fuses that are to the far right are an 8 and a 16 for unused circuits.

The picture of mine shows it has a 16 amp in the first slot to the left which is a tail lamp and luggage lamp-if the diagram is correct this should be an eight amp.Click to view attachment Click to view attachment
FlacaProductions
If this is for your 73:
https://bowlsby.net/914/Classic/zTN_Elect_73FuseIndex.pdf
MM1
Sorry - I am asking about the 1974.

So the 1st picture I found on 914World is invalid?

I found this thread which has a link to Jeff Bowlsby's 1974 fuse index:

http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?s=&...t&p=2756960

https://bowlsby.net/914/Classic/zTN_Elect_FuseIndex.jpg

Click to view attachment

Jeff's index above lists 16A fuses for slots 8,10 and 12 (8A for the rest) - can anyone confirm?

My 1974 has no fog lamps (slot 10 according to Jeff) - should I use a 16A anyway, or just an 8A?
DC_neun_vierzehn
Do you have the owners manual? It’s listed there. If not, ask someone with a 74 manual.
MM1
Don't have one - great idea - does anyone have a 1974 manual (pics of the fuses)?
FlacaProductions
The one you found from Jeff's site for the 74 is right for a 74.
SirAndy
QUOTE(MM1 @ Jul 24 2022, 03:22 PM) *

So the 1st picture I found on 914World is invalid?

Never seen the picture before. It doesn't seem right.
idea.gif
MM1
Thank you, Sirs.

I shall adhere to Master Bowlsby’s direction.

I’ll use a 16A for slot 10 even though this ‘74 has no fog lamps.
JeffBowlsby
You will need fuse 10 for your horn, just be sure to check your fog circuits to prevent a short to ground.
wonkipop
74 owners manual.