Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS 2.0L Engine Tin $100 OBO
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WTB: 914 Parts
jrrobertson
Click to view attachment

This is my first attempt at selling something on this site so hopefully I did it correctly. I am beginning to sell off some of my spare parts to help pay for a six restoration. More parts to follow if this works.

New price $100 plus shipping OBO.
GeorgeKopf
Are you selling the entire set of 2.0 engine tin for $200 or just that one piece?

jrrobertson
QUOTE(GeorgeKopf @ Sep 7 2022, 11:50 AM) *

Are you selling the entire set of 2.0 engine tin for $200 or just that one piece?

Click to view attachment

Just this one piece. I will also include the other side but it is a 1.7/1.8 that someone has tried to modify to a 2.0
TheCabinetmaker
Wow! 200 for one piece? Woohoo! I'm rich!
jrrobertson
QUOTE(TheCabinetmaker @ Sep 7 2022, 03:16 PM) *

Please don't make fun of me. I said I was new to this and asked a price based on info on the web and also said OBO. I thought this was a friendly place. What do you think it is worth?
jrrobertson
QUOTE(jrrobertson @ Sep 7 2022, 03:25 PM) *

Please don't make fun of me. I said I was new to this and asked a price based on info on the web and also said OBO. I thought this was a friendly place. What do you think it is worth?

I am not trying to gouge people. I was led to believe that these 2.0L parts were somewhat rare. I sold a complete 2.0L engine to another member on the site recently. It was built about 3 years ago and at that time I was having a hard time finding these pieces.

Other members, please let me know what you think this part is worth.

Although I have purchased parts from many of you, this is my first post. Please school me as to how to do it correctly.

I will be posting more parts and asking questions and I don't want to get off to a bad start.
TheCabinetmaker
Which one are you selling? The one in your first picture or the other one?
NARP74