Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: FS 1975 914 2.0L-Scarlet Red-SOLD
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
whiterabbit
For Sale 1975 Porsche 914 2.0L
Scarlet red (L31M)
Odometer: 09946 (nonfunctional)
VIN: 752906220
Price: $15,500 or make offer
PM for phone number or email nalt1@msn.com to discuss any details

This 914 is a turn-key, nice, reliable summer driver that shows well. Acquired in September 2019 as a barely running and driving, cosmetically ugly project car. The previous owner had hell hole and battery tray professionally repaired (not pretty, but solid) and changed from factory FI to Weber single carb. Longs and suspension console are in excellent condition. I believe this was originally an Arizona car, so corrosion was minimal when I received it. This 914 starts, drives, and stops reliably. Bursch muffler. I've been driving this 914 in the summer months only for the past two years. Parked in indoor storage during winter. All factory FI components will be sold with the vehicle. More photos can be provided by request. Since my ownership the following has been done:

- Replaced rear floor pans due to moderate rust perforations in rear floor area
- Replaced drivers side jack point support due to minor rust around jack point
- Undercoated full floor pans with U-POL Raptor roll-on 2-part bed liner (tinted red)
- Full braking system service
- Removed transaxle and replaced speedo drive seal, selector rod seal, transmission input shaft seal
- Rebuilt shift rod assembly from firewall back (All gears shift up and down smoothly)
- Rebuilt pedal assembly
- Replaced pedal board
- JWest replacement fuse block
- New starter
- New alternator
- New battery fall 2022
- New ignition switch
- New fuel level sending unit
- New speedo drive cable
- Chemically stripped and sanded paint back to factory scarlet red and/or bare metal