Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Anybody running 7R x 15 fuchs with ET47?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
jim dorociak
Guys I am thinking of having a 6 x 15 fuchs turned into a 7 x 15 ET 47 sometimes called the 7R wheel. 216/60 x 15 for the rear and does it fit without pulling the fender? I assume I have to add a spacer in the rear say 12mm and the rest of the wider wheel goes to the inside???? Anybody run this size and et rears wheel with that size tire?

Thanks in advance for your responses.

Jim
mepstein
The 7R puts the additional inch on the trailing arm side, not the fender side. If you have the room on the body side, you’re good.
I’m pretty sure Porsche used 18mm spacers behind the 7R wheels. I don’t think it benefits a 914 but I’m no expert in the fitting.
burton73
QUOTE(jim dorociak @ Jan 8 2024, 12:33 AM) *

Guys I am thinking of having a 6 x 15 fuchs turned into a 7 x 15 ET 47 sometimes called the 7R wheel. 216/60 x 15 for the rear and does it fit without pulling the fender? I assume I have to add a spacer in the rear say 12mm and the rest of the wider wheel goes to the inside???? Anybody run this size and et rears wheel with that size tire?

Jim

Hi Jim,

You can get a repo 7R for around $700. Something for you to think on.

Mark S is putting a pair on his car at PMB Performance. Sell your 15s and the cost of getting the wheels made, it may be a a better deal?

Bob B
Click to view attachment
jim dorociak
QUOTE(burton73 @ Jan 8 2024, 07:21 AM) *

QUOTE(jim dorociak @ Jan 8 2024, 12:33 AM) *

Jim

Hi Jim,

You can get a repo 7R for around $700. Something for you to think on.

Mark S is putting a pair on his car at PMB Performance. Sell your 15s and the cost of getting the wheels made, it may be a a better deal?

Bob B
Click to view attachment

Thanks Bob - do you know if the 7R replica or even the original 7R was based on the deep 6 wheel vs the flat 6 wheel? I do appreciate the input from everyone. Jim
burton73