Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: It's that time or year
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
J P Stein
It's become some kinda tradition around here.....these things just happen, me thinks..... If it's Thanksgiving weeked, it's time
to jack up the shitbox and start my 5th annual Winter Project (it may be 4th or 6th...I've lost track) confused24.gif

Anyone in the area is welcome to come over and turn some wrenches or finish off the beer in my fridge and watch me turn em'. 4 days of dicking around interupted by only by pigging out on turkey....and maybe a nap or 2 biggrin.gif
Trekkor
Where'd the year go, JP? confused24.gif

Give me about three more weeks, and I'll join you.

I get paint this winter. clap.gif

KT
J P Stein
"Where'd the year go, JP?" confused24.gif

Dunno, but I've been asking myself that question for 40 years...it didn't bother me for the first 20.

"Give me about three more weeks, and I'll join you."

Got any good stuff planned?

"I get paint this winter." clap.gif

Hummm....lesee...I would suggest idea.gif......YELLOW biggrin.gif
qa1142
HA
Only my 2nd winter (with a 914 to project on)

today I cleaned case and picked up the engine tin from my painter. 1 more package from Jake is due Friday and I can start building smilie_pokal.gif

2.0L Euro pistons, rebuilt everything, new cam, new bearings.

I hope to be running early in 2006 and ready for sunny days come GULP.... April laugh.gif

Jeroen
what's the plan JP?
J P Stein
Mostly, spend some money biggrin.gif
Didja ever notice how easy that is to do?

I have some raised spindle struts that have been waiting to go on.
The trans is gonna get 2 new gears & a Torque Biasing differential.

I may hold off on going after my scrub radius problem as that is "just" a matter of wheels & tires up front. I've never liked the way my car has reacted to same size wheels & tires at both ends, but I may wait to see how it reacts to the TB diff.