Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 arrived today
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Mickeyb
I am new to the 914 Club and wanted to introduce myself and the car (1972 1.7) that was delivered to me today from Lake Forest California. I used VIP Transport and it took about 12 days. It seems to be a good company.
I have been lurking here for a couple weeks trying to pickup as much information as I could about these cars. This is my first 914. I paid $3200.00 plus shipping. I wish I had found this great web site before I purchased the car. You guys seem to really know your stuff and are very supportive of others.
I have included some pictures to find out what you think. I didn’t ask the PO to send pictures of the inner rocker panels, so I will need to remove those to get some shots. Hopefully I will be able to do that soon. I had an auto accident (guy ran a stop sigh) in my 63 bug on Sept. 23rd and I have just about fully recovered. Hopefully I will be going back to work next week after seeing the doctor on Monday.
Anyway, back to the car… I will list some things that the PO said needed attention.
Fuel injection system.
Idles too fast.
Brake adjustment.
Clutch adjustment.
Shifter adjustment
Horn, turn signals and gas gauge are intermittent.
New front hood seal.
Chrome window trim loose.
Targa top seals.

Some things that he did recently.
New door seal and window squeegee both sides.
Shifter bushings.
New brake pads front and rear.
New washer nozzles from Porsche and Bosch wiper blades.
New carpet professionally done.
Fixed interior courtesy light and instrument illumination.
A set of new injectors.