Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Hey, I'm a Newbie ;)
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
MaMa Jo
Wow! I just finished reading all of the postings regarding the van, and I’m amazed! You guys were all pretty high on my list before hand, and now I see that you have all put much more time and effort in to this “project” than I ever even knew. I’m truly amazed at the incredible generosity in each of you as individuals, and as a group. We owe you all so much, and what you have done for our family will never be forgotten. With that said, I would like to say a few things in Dave’s behalf.

A little background: Before Dave got sick he was finally right where he wanted to be in his life. We had a house, a brand new truck, and more money than we needed to get by. Dave was always busy skateboarding or snowboarding. He had finally reached his goal of skating professionally, and had sponsors who sent him boxes of stuff every month. Then he started to fall from his skateboard, and suddenly couldn’t hold his hammer at work. Since then, every day something else has been taken away from him. Each day there’s something else he has to give up, something else he will never do again. Now, among many other things, it’s his ability to walk. Have you ever thought about what you might do day after day when you can’t really do anything at all? Well, Dave builds cars. He keeps his mind spinning everyday trying find ways to get things done without being able to do any of them himself. As a family, we all support him in this interest no matter what. For some of you, your car/projects are your hobby or passion. For Dave, now it’s his life. It’s what he gets up to do everyday, besides watching his children grow. All of you have helped to make this possible. All of you have helped him to be able to continue on with his projects, and give him some peace of mind.