Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Slant Nose Turn Signals
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Tom Perso
Hey Guys,

On my slant nose 914, there are no front turn signals. it bugs me to no end not having them. Here's a pic of the front of the car.

IPB Image

Any thoughts on how I could mount some kind of yellow/amber lights on the front for turn signals?

I have some ideas, but I am curious as to what other people think.

Thanks!
Tom
Ferg
I knew that car would not last long for sale, Congrat's looks sweet. BTW I'm a WMU Grad...
I would find some small bullet style hot rod or motorcycle one's and mount them behind the fog grills.
again, sweet ride.
Ferg.
dakotaewing
Find some turn signals that would fit inside the brake cooling ducts on the spoiler...
Thom
vortrex
how about beetle top mounted? laugh.gif
tryan
do you have to pass any state inspections?

get a euro type head light with the small bulb in the housing. (snag one off a new g-class.) you would have to leave your lights up all the time.

rewire the headlights and motors so one side pops up when you turn the blinker on. my best idea today except for aluminum sinvisors.

have the billet boys cut some bases for your bumperettes and run led's around the perimeter. ( very rice )

snag a third brake led housing and mold it into your air dam. i have never seen amber led's but i am sure that they are out there.

hang your arm out the window like they used to.
tat2dphreak
there's a sweet little red car on here that the signals were relocated into the fog light grilles... next to the fog lights I believe.
Tom Perso
QUOTE(Ferg @ Aug 21 2003, 12:02 PM)
I knew that car would not last long for sale, Congrat's looks sweet. BTW I'm a WMU Grad...
I would find some small bullet style hot rod or motorcycle one's and mount them behind the fog grills.
again, sweet ride.
Ferg.

Ahhhh... A WMU grad. What a mess it is here now. I won't even get into it.