Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: WOT, Need a new career!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Thorshammer

So,

Exactly why I asked for legal advice on employment has proven to be true. I am looking for a new position.

I have friends in the Medical device and spine implant sales arena. They only want to tell me their stuff is the best. Questions I have is this:

1. What is the best way to break into this field?
2. Who are the hacks to stay away from?
3. What to look for in a new position with these companies.
4. If you are working in the field, would you do it again?

Thanks,

Erik Madsen

PS: there may be bids on the second place EP car if I can't find something??? dry.gif

IVGUY
Erik
Here my .02 worth
I have been working in the medical device field for 20 years. Its a great gig for me. I get to travel a bit and see some beautiful country and I even take my 914 if I dont need my fly rods and float boat.Oh yeah back to the work part.

1. What is the best way to break into this field?

Up here in Canada the Headhunters (placement firms) are the best ally to have or if you can skip past them with referrals from existing reps you may be able to meet directly with the sales manager and save him the agency search fees

2. Who are the hacks to stay away from?
Try to stay with an established company
The smaller specialrt companies work best for guys who already have realationships within the industry.
3. What to look for in a new position with these companies.