Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: suggested carbs for 1.8?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
lincoln
since main driver car just went south in the trans dept it looks to be quite a while til ill be at a point to swap motors- i might be able to swing for dual carbs like webers or dells

want em to be purdy and add power also heheh

so what would be best set up to look for- yes i considered FI but right now it would only confuse me a LOT as im just starting to learn bout this car

and yea i AM writing all this down so ill have a list to go buy (by) later

so far im up to needing new brake rotors and likely calipers, targa in good shape with good seals, new or good condition rockers , reupholster interior- backpad mostly as seats are probly just easier to find good shape- also considering aftermarket seats, better exhaust , compromise of performance with sound reduction while still sounding nice. new road shocks with a softer ride- likely will go with bilsteins or konis

for now im unable to do much til about jan 20 or so as thats when my next free paycheck is gonna be

likely will just get some cheapy seatcovers for seats til a later date- hugely due to gonna need to either get a new driver car for myself and daughter to use or have trans rebuilt in this one

with luck ill be able to get body work done by mid to late feb and hopefully get the repaint then

really wanna get stuff done on er but as we all know no coin means no goodies - plus im already down about 250 - 300 for a new digi cam for my daughter
MecGen
Hello

As I am sure you know that adding carbs, to a stock motor, is a downgrade....BUT if you have any plans to beef the innards at bit, they are a great solution.

My Dells 36s, work fine for my cammed 2.0l, I think Empi carbs, are an economical choice. Bugshops carry Empi's, and I think a couple of our vendors might have them. I have heard good and bad about them, like every carb on the market.