Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Woohoo!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Brando
This honkey almost went to the afterlife. I just got my 944 into a 480ยบ spin near work. The reason I dislike ass-heavy cars... Taking a left turn in 2nd at 15mph and the rear end breaks and spins around on me! I didn't fight it... just take my hands off the wheel and tap the brakes until it slowed to a stop. I was tempted to get out, do a little dance as the people on the other side of the intersection had the OMG blink.gif of suprise faces and some were clap.gif ... Ah well, turns in 1st until I get some fuzions on it...
Aaron Cox
fun!

glad you didnt spank a curb....
that makes phone dials cry tongue.gif

AA
Toast
Glad you didnt smack someone else even worse, break something on the car.
Brian Mifsud
Hi All,

I'm new to San Diego/Southern Cal. Am told that there hasn't been much rain for the last 5 years. Watching how close people were tailgating on 5 kinda confirms that....

driving in rain is an aquired skill............ be safe out there.....

Mark Henry
QUOTE (Brian Mifsud @ Jan 2 2006, 05:37 PM)
Hi All,

I'm new to San Diego/Southern Cal. Am told that there hasn't been much rain for the last 5 years. Watching how close people were tailgating on 5 kinda confirms that....

I'd like to see them in the snow laugh.gif

My wife could drive circles around you cali boys in the snow. wink.gif

4 wheel drifting is fun biggrin.gif
Aaron Cox
QUOTE (Mark Henry @ Jan 2 2006, 03:28 PM)
Hi All,

I'm new to San Diego/Southern Cal.  Am told that there hasn't been much rain for the last 5 years.  Watching how close people were tailgating on 5 kinda confirms that....

we drive our teeners year round.....

who has it better biggrin.gif
Dead Air
QUOTE (Aaron Cox @ Jan 2 2006, 02:50 PM)
QUOTE (Mark Henry @ Jan 2 2006, 03:28 PM)
Hi All,