Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Oil on the Market
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
solex
Got this in a newsletter this morning. Seems a bit expensive, I wonder if it is worth the money.

Liquid Cosworth
URY914
Nice website.

But not until Jake tells me I can use it in his/my engine. biggrin.gif

Paul
dmenche914
maybe jake will market his own repackaged blend too. Yeah Raby Oil, thats the ticket!!!!
WRX914
What lubs are you guys using now?

Have had excellent results with Havoline and Valvoline...

Over 100K on my old Bronco and after a tear down, looked as if less than 30K. Used Havoline in that truck.
solex
I use Royal Purple based on recommendations from this group.
Katmanken
Looks like Cosworth is branching out into a new market...

As an engineer, I have to wonder if oil formulation is one of the core competencies of an engine development company.....

Then again, they may have hired a whiz kid that solved a mechanical problem for them with an oil solution..

Ken

tat2dphreak
i use valvoline synthetic aktion035.gif givemebeer.gif
URY914
Yep, Royal Purple for me too. wink.gif
Jake Raby
QUOTE (dmenche914 @ Jan 4 2006, 10:35 AM)
maybe jake will market his own repackaged blend too.  Yeah Raby Oil, thats the ticket!!!!

Don't laugh...
Charles and I have already done the analysis and have been working on a blend for a few weeks already as a joint effort.

Royal purple rocks and I love it... It's currently the best oil for the TIV engine hands down.

Maybe Charles will chime in and share some of the analysis he has done already- My part comes later when it's time to test the final product.

BTW- an engine developer is the best person to create an oil for the engine he develops... We know the tolerances and theory put into each engine and how oil weight and mineral contents will effect the engine better than anyone else...